Skip to main content

Thoughts on The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City season 1, episode 4

 Let the dumpster fire continue.

  1. Jen is so drunk
  2. Meredith is being so reasonable
  3. Meredith JUST hung out with you, Jen
  4. Jen should talk to someone about rage blackouts 
  5. Disengaging was smart, Meredith
  6. Yes, let's bring out the line about fucking her grandfather
  7. "I fucked a grandpa. Big deal."
  8. Idk it is true...
  9. Jen is so sad and lonely
  10. "I look like a flapper with kankles"
  11. Wait Heather and Lisa are chill now?
  12. Are you all scared of Jen?
  13. There is some boring art in this gallery
  14. Lisa is really tactile
  15. Lisa, you don't actually love Meredith and Seth more than anything because you have children
  16. I'm surprised that Jen knows about Meredith and Seth
  17. Mary's house is insane
  18. Mary's style is eclectic...so her house does match her
  19. A Prada purse is too much for a high school girlfriend...but I think a chinchilla and a dog is a crazier gift
  20. Mary does not have a healthy view of her and her son's relationship if she keeps comparing it to his and his girlfriend's
  21. But Mary, if your son wanted to be a brain surgeon, he'd be smell like hospital all the time
  22. Strippers definitely existed in the 1920s
  23. Okay sometimes competition is healthy
  24. Is the truth really a low blow?
  25. Chanel does fanny packs?
  26. Yeah do Jen's friends realize how lonely she is?
  27. Okay I'm glad Jen realizes her issue
  28. Jen...not sure you were supposed to say anything
  29. I love all this back footage that Bravo is using
  30. So Jen, you know you're betraying Meredith
  31. Jen's husband is good at pep talks
  32. Met Gala has a theme each year...this is weird
  33. Meredith doesn't have to tell you that she and her husband are separated, Whitney
  34. This luncheon is insane
  35. These poor valets
  36. There is also a cloak man
  37. "2003 was the heat wave. 5600 people died and made the best grapes"
  38. Mary is killing me
  39. Is Mary emotional about lunch?
  40. It cannot be the last white truffle...and it shouldn't be $8,000/lbs
  41. Lisa's big thing is that she has big goals?
  42. Jen really is opening up
  43. Jen is not going to apologize to Mary
  44. Wait it's over already?
  45. Next episode looks great

(Prompt by me)

The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City Bravo

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...