Skip to main content

Posts

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 18, episode 12

Time for a cowboy makeover challenge! I'm glad everyone loves Kenya I assume $7 is an exaggeration about how much Darlene spent on her wig (cause I've spent more than that on wigs) Lol they had to prompt Nini AGAIN to smile after a read Okay, this cowgirl quick drag race is hilarious Wait, winning the challenge was JUST on who crossed the finish line first? Cowboy Chris reminds me of Bobby Berk Ah I see why the mini challenge was judged in the way it was I do love seeing the queens bond with the cowboys I totally forgot Discord was a makeup artist Juicy, how often have makeover partners been your size on this show? Okay, am I wrong that a cow is a female? I feel like we could have had some stock footage to help us understand what these cowboys are describing These cowboy lessons are super fun Is one of the cowboys wearing a yarmulke?  Oh god, this poor guy whose friend was murdered Okay, Nini's cowboy queen does look great, but this isn't the most effective to me Morgan...
Recent posts

15 contradictions I've been facing recently

I can't be the only one facing contradictions, but here are some that feel particularly potent at the moment. One year is so long, but also so short I should be focused on the micro, yet also the macro I'm struggling, but also too okay Scratching my skin alleviates the itch, yet makes it worse I see people too much, but spend too much time alone I'm fortunate, yet deeply unlucky Dating is a heavy burden, but the only way I have it together yet not at all I'm avoidant, but also anxious Stretching feels great, yet so does staying still I appreciate people reaching out, but I wish they would leave me alone I'm often touch-starved, yet I also often flinch when people reach out Relaxation is great, but I struggle to do it I want to eat, yet when I have food in front of me, I'm full I'm learning to love myself, but also to hate myself into motivation for change (Prompt by me) "Contradiction" by jaqian .  Attribution 2.0 Generic .

Dear Dad (~1 year out)

Dear Dad, I have honestly been avoiding this post. I have had the empty draft post up for a few hours and keep finding other things to do. And even after writing those two sentence, I found yet more things to turn my attention away. I'm watching Top Chef  right now as I type this. We used to watch that together. While clearing out your storage unit, I found your colorful folders of recipes and found the eggs benedict recipe from the show we tried once (I think it was Fabio's). I remember we poached the eggs, but they were far from pretty. I also remember that I successfully made hollandaise sauce, but then you over mixed it and it broke. We added butter to it though and it turned out okay. I guess I don't know what to say (maybe that's why I've been avoiding this post). It's been almost a year since you passed. I spoke to you via a WhatsApp video call the day before. It was brief, but you told me you loved me and I said the same. Mom visited you and is the one w...

15 ways to support me around the 1 year anniversary of my dad's passing

Yes, this Saturday (March 21st) will be the 1 year anniversary of my dad's passing. It simultaneously feels impossible that it's only been a year and that a year has passed already. In preparation for both the day and the days after, here are some ways you can help support me (if you have the time, energy, and/or resources to do so). Meet up with me in person (I believe on Saturday I am getting brunch with at least one friend and dinner with several) Initiate conversation with me via text, message, or call (but please don't call out of the blue--this stressed me out for a reason I can't identify last time I asked for support) Provide me with food (gift card, cooking, reimbursing for takeout, going out with me, etc.) Help me with some chores Watch reality TV with me or just let me rant about it to you when I need a distraction Hug me Send me mail Give me a safe space to cry Be understanding when I'm not reaching out as much or am a bit distant even when we're in ...

Thoughts on 90 Day Fiancé: The Single Life season 5, episode 6

Time for some infuriating interactions.  Vanya, you shouldn't have to persuade someone to want to be with you Vanya, I think it's being on camera that is making Tony sweat Tony does not seem like he has a track record of being upfront about his relationships Okay, I admittedly was multitasking, but I missed what made the conversation between Gino and Natalie take a turn Julia, you are being weird (that said, SOMEONE has to talk) So, I guess Pedro and Sophie are official now? Hey, Colt, I don't care if you're not doing well as YOUR ACTIONS CAUSED THIS Cortney, let this trash person go Okay, Tony, if your past relationship was serious, it is weird that you took Vanya to Key West and that Vanya (your allegedly close friend) did not know of this woman Vanya...do not be official with this man (at least not yet) Okay, I swear I've heard this "Love is a Risk" or whatever it's called song on quite a few reality dating shows Pedro and Sophie are cute right now,...

15 thoughts I had during the 2026 Oscars

So, if you don't know, the 98th annual Academy Awards were this past Sunday. Here are some random thoughts I had while watching.  Maybe I should've watched more of the red carpet Autumn Durald Arkapaw is a very deserving winner for Best Cinematography in Sinners , but like...it was really at the 98th Academy Awards that a woman won that category for the first time? I think adding an award for Best Casting is a great call Pretty sure they missed Jonathan Joss and James Van Der Beek in the "In Memoriam" section (and by Googling just now, I was reminded that they also forgot Eric Dane, Malcolm-Jamal Warner, and even more) Disappointed that One Battle After Another  got more wins than Sinners Notably, despite that fact, I am still not tempted to see One Battle After Another (or Frankenstein  which did receive 3 awards) I do want to see KPop Demon Hunters and Sentimental Value , however Great to see Misty Copeland! I appreciate these political moments, but I do think ther...

Thoughts on 90 Day Fiancé: Before the 90 Days season 8, episode 14

Time for some vital meetings. I hope Elise feels better Elise changing at the beach is so funny Elise, I think Joshua could be a great vacation bae, but I don't see him being committed long term Lisa, you have been lying to Daniel for a long time Lisa, it's all well and good to love people for their souls, but you do only seem like Daniel cause he's hot Also, Lisa, your sexuality definitely does not make you evil, but it is wild that you thought lying to this man who clearly does not like queer people of any ilk would work out for ya Rick, it's wild that you think Trisha will have a quickie with you right now (especially while the crew is there) I cannot believe Forrest and Sheena have done 0 immigration research about getting a visa until now So, I'm not saying that it's fair that Forrest cannot count his disability payments towards proving he could support Sheena (or that his disability payments are insufficient for supporting himself and Sheena, etc. etc.), b...