Skip to main content

Thoughts on The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City season 1, episode 5

 Let the confusingly themed lunch continue!

  1. Yes, I love that they say how the theme again 
  2. Jen does a pretty good impression of Mary
  3. "Don't open those eyeballs at me"
  4. Yes, Whitney, please describe all the weird stuff at this lunch
  5. True, I also think of Mary as a cult leader and not just someone who married her grandfather
  6. Um, there are reasons to speak disrespectfully
  7. You are not a close knit group of friends
  8. Mary, your opinions can hurt people
  9. Poor Valter
  10. Yes, let's bring in Valter to this fight
  11. Mary, you have to let people finish
  12. So Mary has so far called Jen a hoodlum and ghetto
  13. Okay, Jen, you do use words that are used to make people feel less than
  14. Jen, why did you interrupt Mary, I wanted to hear why she said that
  15. Wait Mary, so do you associate all 7-11s with violence or just ones with black people there?
  16. Sounds like Heather's ex doesn't suck
  17. Wow it is misty out
  18. I find it super interesting to see how getting divorced affects being in the Mormon community
  19. Again, I thought you moved here for Seth's work so why does he not work here?
  20. Yeah, Seth, if you would move anywhere for Meredith then you would move here
  21. Jen has a good husband
  22. Whitney's brother has a healthier distance from their dad I think
  23. I have such empathy for Whitney
  24. "I'm a worm!"
  25. Get thee to Al-Anon, Whitney
  26. I'm a little surprised that we saw inside the sober living area
  27. Yikes, this is a rough conversation for us to see, Meredith
  28. Carbonation does not affect your ovaries
  29. I don't think Jen is triggered by what Mary has
  30. I don't think everyone understands choosing faith over love
  31. Body shots!
  32. Why does a tequila brand run Sundance?
  33. We finally get to see Brooks's fashion
  34. What's wrong with Heather picking someone up?
  35. Can't wait til next episode!

(Prompt by me)

The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City Bravo

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...