Skip to main content

Thoughts on The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City season 1, episode 7

I know this isn't Christmas-y, but I'll do a Christmas-y one tomorrow.

  1. You didn't plan out the jewelry beforehand?
  2. I'm not sure Jen lied, I think she was too drunk
  3. There are both cute and ugly dresses in this show
  4. Whitney is funny...she may be my favorite
  5. Brooks Marks does sound good
  6. Wait are there only two looks?
  7. These are just sweatpants and sweaters with Brooks's name on them
  8. It's too funny to see the models kinda jogging
  9. Yikes Seth called their looks interesting when one of them is wearing his own design
  10. Seth, your son can express that he's upset with you
  11. Did Seth say his son had to get to a better place before they spoke? Like Brooks was calm in that conversation
  12. Yay for kosher tequila
  13. Grapefruit doesn't burn fat
  14. Mary, do you want your son to text you while driving on bad roads?
  15. "Life is short. Buy the lips."
  16. Did Whitney say she sleeps with the blankets over her head?
  17. This editing is bizarre
  18. Whitney, get thee to al-anon
  19. Heather needs therapy
  20. Whitney is a good friend
  21. Jen's chalet is her home, right? It's not like a vacation home?
  22. I applaud Jen being so open about being on meds
  23. Oof this is the first knock against Sharrieff that he didn't support her being on meds (although it seems like he's supportive now)
  24. Jen has good kids
  25. Jen, accept the care
  26. Lady slayer is a bad goal, Jack
  27. I think setting goals is good, but board game nights are good too
  28. You want a billion dollar company? That's insane
  29. Also, you said you needed to say no, Lisa...so say no sometimes
  30. Maybe Meredith would prefer to talk to you all off-camera
  31. Where did you hear more from, Jen?
  32. Can we please fix Whtiney's dad's hair?
  33. Wait are there two boys named Brooks on t his show?
  34. Whitney, again, get thee to al-anon
  35. 21 days out of 90 isn't even a third of the way through that program
  36. Heather is a good mom
  37. Whitney has a pretty rose tattoo
  38. Whitney is good at pole work
  39. Yes, Jen is alluding to Meredith and Seth dating other people
  40. Jen, you are saying plenty to Whitney
  41. I guess Lisa is getting a rocky marriage plot line
  42. Jen, that guy sounds like either a stalker or a fan or her assistant
  43. Don't spread the rumor, Whitney
  44. I think Seth does love Meredith
  45. Can't wait til next time!

(Prompt by me)

The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City Bravo

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...