Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 13, episode 6

 Back at it!

  1. I do wonder if Kandy and Joey will be together
  2. I do wonder why Tamisha brought up that she didn't like some of the other queens
  3. Oh yeah they can't get out of drag until the fight is over, huh?
  4. The table is still really crowded
  5. Disco time!
  6. A wallpaper design challenge does sound fun
  7. It's insane what the queens can make in just thirty minutes...like I probably couldn't make these things in two hours
  8. Elliott and Tamisha did amazing and boy are we really putting in the Tiger King references
  9. "Easy, cheesy, beautiful"
  10. Tamisha and Elliott can both dance so their pair is solid
  11. Denali and Rosé are also a solid pair
  12. Denali did ice skating on a cruise ship? Who knew that was a thing?
  13. Disco sucks comes from Chicago apparently. I really do like learning these bits of history
  14. The sexy disco one has to include a hula hoop?
  15. Tamisha...you should ask for special treatment when you have an ostomy bag
  16. I hope Utica gets it together
  17. Ah a mean girls clique
  18. We're getting a lot of personal time with the queens
  19. The movement on Ru's look is fun
  20. Tina's look is the most fun, but I'm not sure it's disco
  21. That was such a short section
  22. Tamisha was off on some choreo but she looks phenomenal 
  23. Okay all of these segments are going to be short, aren't they?
  24. Utica's look is a wow
  25. Olivia is really into her choreo
  26. I love Rosé's outfit cause of the movement
  27. Denali's look isn't flattering on her
  28. Okay the sections were short cause we had all group numbers too
  29. I think the disco sucks section was my favorite
  30. Tina's black dress is fun but not a wow moment
  31. Kandy's look made me say whoa
  32. Gottmik's look is so bold and so different
  33. Elliott added a huge cape to the little black dress challenge. Don't get me wrong, she looks incredible, it just seems to deviate a it from the challenge
  34. I wish Tamisha would show her neck more. Now that said, it's incredible that Tamisha made this look
  35. Olivia's look is cute but kinda plain
  36. I thought Utica's look was a witch look, but now it's something completely different and cool
  37. Denali has such presence and the spider look is working
  38. Rosé really likes using ruffles and I just don't like them
  39. LaLa has legs for days but her look is a little plain compared to the others
  40. Simone's look has such cool shapes and I just keep staring at her legs
  41. Kandy's face looks incredible
  42. Aw I want Tamisha to do better
  43. I really think Tamisha should've waited another season to come on
  44. Radiant is a great word for Olivia
  45. I think the earring backing on Utica's hat looks just like that...
  46. Yes, Utica is making a joke because she doesn't think she can do it...at least that is my theory
  47. I'm so glad Olivia won, I love her
  48. Of course they have the queens who got into a big fight be the dueling queens
  49. I'm guessing Tamisha is going home
  50. And I was correct
  51. So far it has only been Porkchopped queens who've gone home
  52. I'd like to see Tamisha compete when she's more healed up
  53. I love improv challenges
  54. Next week looks hilarious
  55. Can't wait!

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race VH1

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...