Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars, season 9, episode 2

Time for the ball!

  1. Lol Jorgeous didn't realize she had a badge
  2. I mean, Nina, it seems in a no one goes home season that everyone changes for every lip sync
  3. Omg they have to hand paint a garment???
  4. I love Vanjie describing her relationship with sewing
  5. Aw Roxxxy is helping people
  6. Wow I did not know Shannel was this into Christmas, but brava!
  7. I appreciate that the show is giving the queens this time to talk about their chosen charities
  8. Oooh Ru's look looks painted, j'adore
  9. I stan a TMNT's joke
  10. Angeria's "Monochromatica" look is stunning
  11. Love Shannel's "Monochromatica" look
  12. I'm not a huge fan of the wire in Roxxy's "Monochromatica" look
  13. Gottmik's "Monochromatica" look is STRIKING
  14. Nina's "Monochromatica" look is fantastic
  15. Vanjie's "Monochromatica" look is fun, but just not as impressive as the others
  16. Plastique's "Monochromatica" look is flawless
  17. Jorgeous's "Monochromatica" look is also fun, but just not as expressive to me as others
  18. Angeria's "Drag Imitates Art" look is simple, but chic
  19. Shannel's "Drag Imitates Art" look is a wow for me
  20. Roxxy's "Drag Imitates Art" look is fun and lovely
  21. Gottmik's "Drag Imitates Art" look is gorgeous, but she can barely walk in it
  22. Nina's "Drag Imitates Art" look is a different look for her, but it isn't my favorite
  23. Vanjie's "Drag Imitates Art" look needs to give me more
  24. Plastique's "Drag Imitates Art" look is another wow for me
  25. So Jorgeous's "Drag Imitates Art" look is good, but I wanted more with her makeup for a Picasso look
  26. Angeria's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is lovely, but it doesn't show off painting in the way I'd hoped
  27. Shannel's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look shows off impressive painting, but it's a bit busy for me
  28. Roxxy's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is impressive
  29. Gottmik's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is rocking, but not my favorite of the ball
  30. Nina's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is just not the best, but I love the wig
  31. Vanjie's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is also just not the best, but I do love the Puerto Rican representation
  32. Plastique's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is just fabulous
  33. Jorgeous's "Paint Ball Eleganza" look is one of my favorites of the category
  34. Lol Michelle's "I don't hate it in that way" after saying Nina's look was kindergarten art, implies that Michelle hated her kids' kindergarten art
  35. Plastique is my winner of the ball (but I guess we'll have to see how the lip sync goes)
  36. Okay Gottmik is doing way better at this lip sync
  37. It's tough cause I think Plastique won the ball, but Gottmik won the lip sync...
  38. And Gottmik snips Angeria (a fair choice)
  39. Next time is the Snatch Game of Love
  40. Can't wait!

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars, Paramount+

Promotional image sourcePromotional image source


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...