Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 18, episode 12

Time for a cowboy makeover challenge!

  1. I'm glad everyone loves Kenya
  2. I assume $7 is an exaggeration about how much Darlene spent on her wig (cause I've spent more than that on wigs)
  3. Lol they had to prompt Nini AGAIN to smile after a read
  4. Okay, this cowgirl quick drag race is hilarious
  5. Wait, winning the challenge was JUST on who crossed the finish line first?
  6. Cowboy Chris reminds me of Bobby Berk
  7. Ah I see why the mini challenge was judged in the way it was
  8. I do love seeing the queens bond with the cowboys
  9. I totally forgot Discord was a makeup artist
  10. Juicy, how often have makeover partners been your size on this show?
  11. Okay, am I wrong that a cow is a female?
  12. I feel like we could have had some stock footage to help us understand what these cowboys are describing
  13. These cowboy lessons are super fun
  14. Is one of the cowboys wearing a yarmulke? 
  15. Oh god, this poor guy whose friend was murdered
  16. Okay, Nini's cowboy queen does look great, but this isn't the most effective to me
  17. Morgan (Myki's cowboy queen) is feeling it and I love that
  18. Lucy Dion's outfit is great, but something about her makeup feels off to me?
  19. Maybe Don't has the right attitude
  20. Discord's makeover works for me
  21. Bonnie (Darlene's cowboy queen) is so cute and funny
  22. I don't agree with Michelle on Maybe and Jane not looking alike
  23. "I hate it like I hate my father"--ROUGH
  24. I did not know goat dressing was a thing
  25. Myki is a fair choice for winner
  26. I don't think Jane should've been in the bottom (but it's probably good for her story arc)
  27. I'm having trouble if I'm not liking this lip sync because this isn't my favorite genre of song for a lip sync or if it's just bad even for the genre
  28. I mean, I think it was Discord's time to go (she had a great exit though)
  29. Omg did Maybe Don't pass away???
  30. Next time is an acting challenge

RuPaul's Drag Race, MTV

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...