Skip to main content

Thoughts on Canada's Drag Race season 1, episode 8

 I LOVE makeover episodes.

  1. Uh I didn't think that Ilona would write a mean message as a bye
  2. 60% of them have never been in the bottom
  3. Rita has a lot of wins under her belt
  4. Everybody loves puppets!
  5. Oh I guess Jeffrey hasn't gotten to call in the pit crew yet
  6. Is a pickle trunk a thing?
  7. So once Jimbo picks, the other two know who they have
  8. I love that Jimbo did filler for her puppet of Bobo
  9. Does Jeffrey know that Rita is just quoting Jimbo?
  10. My guess is that Lemon wins
  11. Welp I'm bad at predicting
  12. Congrats, Bobo!
  13. Okay it's a little rough that we're doing a makeover challenge of people who escaped LQBTQI persecution after Anastarzia was eliminated
  14. I am glad to learn about Rainbow Railroad though!
  15. Bobo, this is a great challenge to win because you will get to match everyone up
  16. OMG TWO OF THEM ARE MARRIED
  17. Did Bobo pair Priyanka and her daughter because they both had hats on?
  18. Lemon...maybe get to know your person?
  19. Bobo on Rita's back is so cute
  20. "Have you ever been a slutty demon before?"
  21. I love that Priyanaka's daughter knows who she is
  22. Wait are they sisters or mother and daughter?
  23. "Delusional self-confidence is the Lemon brand"
  24. I don't think Bimbo is as comfortable as Jimbo thinks she is
  25. If she walks more butch, Bobo, then figure out a way for the story to go with it
  26. Jimbo, remember to paint Bimbo's tits
  27. Lemon gets what the point of having these people on the show is
  28. I love Brook Lynn's wig
  29. Okay are hair clips with words a thing?
  30. I love Jeffrey's makeup
  31. Priyanka and Elecktra look good, but it is also an easy look
  32. Scarlet and Violet look okay but I'm not wowed
  33. Okay is everyone just doing the same outfit but in different colors?
  34. Lime looks old AF
  35. See Rita and her daughter have a story
  36. Bimbo looks like a bombshell
  37. Ugh I still think Priyanka and Elecktra's outfits are just an easy match
  38. Took them long enough to say that Lime looks old
  39. JIMBO SEWED THOSE?
  40. Oh that is sweet that Rita tried to incorporate some of her daughter's story in it
  41. Yeah Rita for sure is in the bottom
  42. I love that the husbands love the other one in drag
  43. I can't stand that this body suit with a slight change and in different colors is getting such praise...like praise their presentation by all means, but not their outfits
  44. Lime's face looked old
  45. Maybe they'll do a double save tonight
  46. It is fair to say that Jimbo wasn't campy but I think their stuff was funny
  47. I think Jimbo should've won...
  48. Hey, VH1...you should've given more
  49. Scarlet's outfit is ugly compared to Lemon and Jimbo's
  50. PLUS JIMBO MADE THEIR OUTFITS
  51. I'm glad Jimbo wasn't in the bottom
  52. I never heard this full song and it is more graphic than I thought it was
  53. I think Priyanka summed this lip sync up well in that Lemon is doing more tricks but Rita put her SOUL into it
  54. Wow it's such a bummer to send someone home with the guests being refugees 
  55. "I'm going to be bitter forever"
  56. I wonder if the Canada queens will be on All Stars
  57. I loved Bobo riding Priyanka
  58. Finally there is a Ball!
  59. MICHELLE VISAGE!!!
  60. Can't wait!

(Prompt by me)

Canada's Drag Race VH1

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...