Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 13, episode 8

Rusical time!

  1. Utica is a little bitter...you didn't really help Olivia
  2. I hadn't noticed before that Rosé's look was made out of those materials that you'd heat up to fuse together
  3. Love that it's "unverified" instead of "unauthorized"
  4. The group was so diplomatic in making role assignments but then it changed
  5. Tina voted for Denali to mess with Rosé's head...cool
  6. Anne Hathaway!
  7. I wonder if Anne's stuff was all pre-recorded
  8. Olivia can really sing
  9. Utica is getting tongue tied, but she knew this was the role...right?
  10. I am enjoying this discussion of the complexity of social media
  11. Denali, lots of people have crushes on cartoons. You are not alone!
  12. I love this look of Ru's
  13. Tuckahoe never dies
  14. I think my sound is a little off
  15. I love the Chicago references
  16. Utica got it together!
  17. This TikTok segment is creepy
  18. Gottmik looks phenomenal 
  19. Denali and Gottmik have good chemistry
  20. This Rusical is long
  21. These queens are sweating
  22. Well done!
  23. I love Tina's taxi look
  24. Olivia looks drop dead gorgeous
  25. Symone looks fabulous and oh so confident
  26. Utica's look is incredible
  27. Kandy looks lucious and beautiful
  28. Oops Elliott is Taxi number two (though she looks great)
  29. Rosé's look reads as more orange to me but it's hard to tell what it looked like in person
  30. Denali reminds me of the Enchantress
  31. "We are all born snaked and the rest is drag"
  32. Didn't we see a crash test dummy look in the ball challenge too?
  33. Ooops Tina is in trouble...though I didn't notice her stop
  34. Ah so I'm not the only one who thinks Rosé's outfit is orange
  35. Rosé did do great
  36. Denali didn't stand out to me so much, but I do love her runway
  37. Congrats, Rosé!
  38. I predict Kandy is going home
  39. The movement on Kandy's outfit is incredible
  40. I was right about Kandy
  41. Whoops no I wasn't
  42. Ru was just so mean to Kandy, but I'm glad she's staying
  43. All the queens are so excited for Kandy to stay and it's adorable
  44. OMG SNATCH GAME IS NEXT
  45. Drag queens looks to be the guests on Snatch Game which is great

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race VH1

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...