Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 16, episode 16

Time for the finale!

  1. I liked "Pink Limousine"
  2. Hershii looks great!
  3. I've said it before, but Mirage is so sexy
  4. I don't quite get Amanda's look but the colors are great
  5. Geneva looks so good
  6. I LOVE Megami's look
  7. Xunami's look is very cool
  8. Plasma looks lovely
  9. Mhi'ya sparkles like a queen
  10. Dawn's look is bizarre but so cool
  11. Morphine's look is a bit more understated but she looks gorgeous
  12. Q looks fabulous as always
  13. Nymphia's looks is gorgeous and has humor
  14. Plane is beautiful, but I'm not super moved by her look
  15. SAPPHIRA IS MY QUEEN
  16. Nymphia looks incredible in her performance and is really commanding the stage
  17. Plane's performance was funny but didn't blow me away
  18. Plane's mom is beautiful
  19. I literally said "Oh my god," at the start of Sapphira's performance
  20. Wow I hadn't before seen Cassandra Peterson out of her Elvira look
  21. Cassandra Peterson looks so little next to Ru
  22. Yeah I'm not surprised that Sapphira and Nymphia are the top two
  23. Sasha is so great
  24. I said "Holy shit" to Sasha's look
  25. You better vote
  26. Malaysia looks impeccable (plus being a bald eagle is hilarious)
  27. Congrats to Xunami and Sapphira (who I didn't think was eligible)
  28. Nymphia and Sapphira look regal
  29. Sapphira is already giving epic face
  30. Nymphia's Ruveal was fantastic
  31. So I think maybe Nymphia did a bit better, but Sapphira is and shall always be my queen
  32. I'm honestly shocked that Nymphia won over Sapphira
  33. That isn't to say that Nymphia isn't amazing, but I've just been blown away by Sapphira all season
  34. Sapphira better win an all stars season
  35. Great season!

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race, MTV

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...