Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars season 10, episode 11

Time for the talent show!

  1. Mistress is pissed
  2. Wait next week is the lip sync smackdown? Is that right?
  3. Bosco totally deserved the reading challenge win
  4. Hilarious that people want to hire Aja to jump off a box for weddings
  5. I like this pairing for rehearsals
  6. Wait, Aja, are you going to dance with a real machete?
  7. Some real talk from the queens about the current political climate
  8. I'm really liking Ru's look
  9. Aja's number made me so nervous but in an exciting way
  10. Bosco's routine was fun
  11. Daya's act was fun and that staple made me drop my jaw
  12. Ginger's performance had some great comedy and references in it
  13. Irene was pretty funny
  14. Jorgeous is such a fantastic dancer
  15. Lydia was ridiculous but good?
  16. Mistress's sketch was, overall, really great, but I think she needed to slow down in the non-side effect part of the speech
  17. Aja looks great, but I feel like we've seen similar looks before
  18. Bosco's look is beautiful and clever
  19. I love the poof in Daya's look, but the rest doesn't work for me
  20. Ginger looks stunning
  21. Irene looks great, but the fake arms are quite clockable
  22. Jorgeous's hair is so great, but the rest of the outfit isn't my favorite
  23. I really like Lydia's look
  24. Mistress's look has some cool elements, but it doesn't quite work for me for some reason
  25. I'm so confused as to how this finale is so soon
  26. Yeah, I think Bosco is a good pick for a winner
  27. I liked Lydia's performance better, but Mistress did quite well too (and Ru agrees with me)
  28. The queens are sadder about Mistress's elimination than I thought they'd be
  29. Okay, so, "the drag gods" are just the producers, yes?
  30. Next week is the lip sync finale, the return of a queen, and rate a queen?

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars, Paramount+

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....