Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 18, episode 4

Joint design challenge!

  1. Love an episode starting with DRAMA
  2. Oooh is it a new Pit Crew member?
  3. Okay, if you don't get to intentionally pick an inspiration, then it doesn't super matter what order you pick in
  4. I am glad that they are given good materials for this challenge and not like have to turn loofas into Lady Gaga's meat dress
  5. Gotta love product placement
  6. Holy shit is Vita talented
  7. I'm glad Briar is opening up
  8. Oh, Mia, I'm so sorry
  9. Aw, Mia's entrance look was in dedication to her brother
  10. Kenya's mom ahd her on the bathroom floor of her college dorm?!
  11. I'm so happy Kenya's mom is supportive
  12. Juicy is stunning
  13. I think Briar did an excellent job of merging the two looks
  14. So Discord's look has cool elements, but I feel like it's heavier than she thought it'd be, so it's not hanging as I'd expect
  15. I LOVE Jane's look
  16. So Myki's look is definitely well-made, but it just isn't my jam
  17. I wanted more out of Nini's look
  18. Ciara's performance is top notch, and I do really like her fascinator, but the rest doesn't quite work for me
  19. Kenya is stunning and the meat purse makes me laugh
  20. Mia looks fantastic
  21. Vita's look is a WHOA (and is just impeccable)
  22. Darlene is doing it for me (though I wish she had a baby bump)
  23. Athena's dress looks great (though I wish the floral was double-sided), but something about her makeup isn't quite vibing for me
  24. Law Roach is HARSH
  25. OMG! BRIAR!
  26. If only you all hadn't sent Mandy home!
  27. I think it could be real
  28. Okay, Law, you KNOW Briar did not select the colors, right?
  29. Like, yes, haha, Briar said the wrong word...but like...that could be a symptom!
  30. Okay, yeah, Vita HAD to win
  31. Holy shit is Kenya strong (as is Briar!)
  32. I'm so glad Kenya is staying (I just adore her)
  33. Briar, tbh you may be a medial liability, like go rest and hydrate
  34. Briar had a fun exit
  35. Next time is the Rate-A-Queen Talent Show!

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race, MTV

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....