Skip to main content

Thoughts on RuPaul's Drag Race season 18, episode 5

Rate-A-Queen Talent Show, part 1! 

  1. Mia, how is Vita "a silent killer"? Like, her designs are loud (in a good way!)
  2. Myki is adorably nerdy
  3. Jane has some valid concerns
  4. Jane, I hear ya, but like...Rate-A-Queen is not new
  5. Well, I want to see Nini be a mantis
  6. Wow there is a lot of plotting happening
  7. This picking drama is not that interesting to me
  8. As per usual, I don't know the guest judge (though I did enjoy her Swedish lesson)
  9. Ciara's makeup is incredible, but the outfit isn't super interesting to me
  10. Juicy's makeup remains stunning, and while I like the concept of her look, it doesn't quite work for me
  11. Nini's look idea is fun, but it is too messy for me
  12. Vita is, as I expected, impeccable
  13. Darlene's face and hair are great, but I really don't like the dress
  14. Something about Mia's makeup is not singing for me, but, wow, can she sell a garment
  15. Myki's idea is great, but it seems wobblier than is ideal
  16. Athena's look is fantastic, but, like with Mia, something about the makeup feels a bit amiss
  17. Kenya really knows what colors and cuts look incredible on her (and wow, I wouldn't have known it was a last minute creation)
  18. Jane's look is so fun, but I think a TINY bit of editing could've gone a long way
  19. Discord had a great idea for her look, but it didn't fit her in the most compelling way
  20. Okay, so, Ciara's performance was wild, but like, good for her (and what an incredible outfit)
  21. Juicy is an AMAZING dancer, but the song wasn't my favorite (but, still, a great performance)
  22. I literally shouted "INCREDIBLE" when Nini bit the head
  23. Oop Kenya AND Ru clocked Vita's sneakers
  24. Vita...that was not enough
  25. Darlene's act was cute, fun, and funny
  26. Mia is an incredible dancer, but it wasn't the most memorable for me (sorry!)
  27. Oof, sorry, Ciara
  28. This is an INCREDIBLE lip sync
  29. Aw I love that Mia and Juicy are so close and admire each other so much
  30. Next time is the Rate-A-Queen Talent Show, part 2!

(Prompt by me)

RuPaul's Drag Race, MTV

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

90 Day Fiance: Before the 90 Days season 5, episode 4

Excited to meet Johnny! So Ximena has faith in more kisses Mike...why did you delete that call info? Mike, you didn't download the dictionary? Caleb, Alina keeps giving hints that you're supposed to kiss her The tumbleweed necklace is sweet Memphis, your language barrier is huge Poor Hamza's friend If your ankles are swollen, Kim, I'd go to a doctor Okay, let the record show that Kim said Usman could go alone (okay she kinda goes back on that) Johnny is quitting his job for this visit? Doesn't he have a kid to support? Okay I'm gonna be mean for a sec...Johnny's friend WISHES he could get someone as pretty as Ella Gino is a child I guess Gino knows his way around Uh oh, Gino, what are you hiding?  Ah he's still friends with an ex...Jasmine will hate that when she finds out Mike is so stressed out Caleb called Elijah stunning Elijah is great TV Sexy Naruto Johnny and Ella may be a good fit actually Rosa Ree is so charming Oop Alina was living with an ex u...

15 Valentine's Day cards with alligators or crocodiles

Happy Valentine's Day! 1. Honestly, all of Liz Climo 's stuff is great 2. Not sure who created this beauty, but I found it here 3. You can purchase instructions for this beautiful craft here 4. I'd snap you up if you said be my valentine. 4 1/2" x 6 3/4" circa 1930s cards moves so that figure falls into alligator's mouth mechanical flat Found it here 5. Sadly this guy is discontinued, but if it comes back, you can buy it here 6. Buy it here ! 7. Alligators can be letters! Buy this card here 8. Adding chocolate never hurts. Image from here 9. This cutie has my heart. Find it here 10. Not 100% sure why an alligator needs a boat, but this dish (and three others) are for sale here 11. And there's a picture of a train! Found here 12. Points for using a real alligator photo. Find it here 13. This is an incredible craft. Find the ins...

I'm angry

I'm angry. And I don't (at the moment) want to be talked out of it. I struggle, often, with expressing or even just sitting with my emotions. I feel like even the photo I chose for this post was more reserved or toned down than how I feel.  But, this is my trying. I'm not going to time this post, just going to write until I feel done, whenever that may be. In this post, I'm going to focus on the anger I feel around my dad and my dad's death. Though, don't get me wrong, I'm also angry about a lot of things going on in my city, in my country, and in the world. My dad chose alcohol over me and my brother. There is no way around this fact. Yes, when I am less angry, I can be more reasonabl and recognize that addiction is a disesase and he didn't have control over it. But, right now, I want to be angry. I want to get to be angry. I want to get to feel my feelings. I don't want to rationalize, I don't want to be reasonable, I don't want to be fair....